"Providing a Community of Opportunity"
Ventura Community Schools 

   PO Box 18, 110 S. Main Street, Ventura, IA  50482


Ventura
District Office:
Phone: 641-829-4482
Fax:     641-829-3906
Ventura
Elementary:
Phone:  641-829-4482
Fax:      641-829-3906
Ventura /Garner-Hayfield Junior High:
Phone:  641-829-4484
Fax:     641-829-3995


Home
About District
District Links
Staff Directory
JMC Access
Ventura Elem
VGH Junior High
GHV Senior High
School Health
Guidance
Library Media Ctr
Alternative Program
Booster Club
Email Access
Teacher Links
EdPortal/EdInsight
NWEA Testing
Rubicon/Atlas
Title 1 Reading
Card Catalog
e-Books
SharePoint
Google Accounts

 

  Ventura Elementary


Elementary Principal:  Debra Steenhard

Office Administrative Assistant: 
Connie Hackenmiller

 Elementary  Student/Parent Handbook


"Elementary Happenings"
From Connie Hackenmiller

 


 Elementary Staff

 

Debra Steenhard dsteenhard@venturaschools.org K-8 Principal
Connie Hackenmiller chackenmiller@venturaschools.org Elem Admin Asst.
     
Lisa Vorba lvorba@venturaschools.org Kindergarten
Mary Fey mfey@venturaschools.org 1st Grade
Karen Schloemer kschloemer@venturaschools.org 2nd Grade
Deb Bertsch dbertsch@venturaschools.org 3rd Grade
Janet  Schmitz jschmitz@venturaschools.org 4th Grade
Kristi Haakma khaakma@venturaschools.org 5th Grade
Michele Penning mpenning@venturaschools.org 6th Grade
Kristi Paine kpaine@venturaschools.org
K-6 Title I Reading
Brennan Fischer bfischer@venturaschools.org MTSS/TAG
Nate Benzing nbenzing@venturaschools.org K-8 Instrumental Music
Lea Calvert

lcalvert@venturaschools.org

Home School Assistant
Lois Randall lrandall@venturaschools.or Library/Media Associate
Brenda Haag bhaag@venturaschools.org K-8 Tech Integrator
Dianne Hinders dhinders@venturaschools.org K-8 Curr. Coordinator
Joanne Kappmeyer jkappmeyer@venturaschools.org K-6 Art
Stan Newton snewton@venturaschools.org K-8 Counselor
Joe Obermann jobermann@venturaschools.org K-8 Computers
Chris Phalen cphalen@venturaschools.org Vocal Music
Dawn Bassett

dbassett@garner.k12.ia.us

K-12 Librarian
Ron Trampel  

Custodian

Brian Winkler bwinkler@venturaschools.org

Physical Education