"Providing a Community of Opportunity"
Ventura Community Schools 

   PO Box 18, 110 S. Main Street, Ventura, IA  50482


 
Ventura
District Office:
Phone: 641-829-4482
Fax:     641-829-3906
Ventura
Elementary:
Phone:  641-829-4482
Fax:      641-829-3906
Ventura/ Garner-Hayfield Junior High:
Phone:  641-829-4484
Fax:      641-829-3995


Home
About District
District Links
Staff Directory
JMC Access
Ventura Elem
VGH Junior High
GHV Senior High
Guidance
Library Media Ctr
Alternative Program
Booster Club
Email Access
Teacher Links
EdInsight
NWEA Testing
Title 1 Reading
Card Catalog
SharePoint
Google Accounts

 

Staff Directory


Administrative & Educational Support Staff
     
Superintendent: Tyler Williams twilliams@venturaschools.org
K-8 Principal Debra Steenhard dsteenhard@venturaschools.org
Activities Director Brian Winkler bwinkler@venturaschools.org
School Counselor K-8 Stan Newton snewton@venturaschools.org
School Nurse    
Curriculum Director Dianne Hinders dhinders@venturaschools.org
Technology Integrator Brenda Haag bhaag@venturaschools.org
Alternative Program Lorene Dykstra ldykstra@venturaschools.org
Home School Coordinator Leah Calvert lcalvert@venturaschools.org

Teaching Staff
Lisa Vorba Kindergarten lvorba@venturaschools.org
Mary Fey 1st Grade mfey@venturaschools.org
Karen Schloemer 2nd Grade kschloemer@venturaschools.org
Deb Bertsch 3rd Grade dbertsch@venturaschools.org
Janet Schmitz 4th Grade jschmitz@venturaschools.org
Deb Hanson 5th Grade dhanson@venturaschools.org
Michele Penning 6th Grade mpenning@venturaschools.org
Geri Delaney K-8 Library/Media Associate gdelaney@venturaschools.org
Kristie Paine
K-6 Title I Reading
kpaine@venturaschools.org
Kim Thompson K-6 Special Education / Reading Recovery kthompson@venturaschools.org
Joanne Kappmeyer K-6 Art jkappmery@venturaschools.org
 

 

   
June Bahnsen 7-8 Spanish jbahnsen@venturaschools.org
Nate Benzing K-8 Instrumental Music nbenzing@venturaschools.org
Kristi Carew 7-8 Reading kcarew@venturaschools.org
Greg Hiemstra 7-8 Social Studies ghiemstra@venturaschools.org
Deb Heim K-8 FCS dheim@venturaschools.org
Samantha Lund 7-8 Tag slund@venturaschools.org
Joe Obermann K-8 Art
K-8 Computer
jobermann@venturaschools.org
Chris Phalen K-8 Vocal Music
7-8 Gen Music & Theater Arts
cphalen@venturaschools.org
Theresa Reiter K-12 Librarian
Beth Schmidt 7-8 Language Arts bschmidt@venturaschools.org
Kelsey Steffens 7-8 Math ksteffens@venturaschools.org
Pete Svare 7-8 Science psvare@venturaschools.org
Mary Swenson Alternative Program
Brian Winkler K-8 PE bwinkler@venturaschools.org
Becky Ziesmer 7-8 Special Education bziesmer@venturaschools.org
Dave Ziesmer 7-8 Student Advocate dziesmer@venturaschools.org.
 

Office Personnel   Teacher/Staff Aides
         
Nan Peterson School Administration Manager  (SAM)   Val Imhoff Special Education Aide
Nancy Watson Board Secretary   Linda Hale Classroom Aide
Connie Hackenmiller Elementary Office   Lois Randall Media Specialist Aide
Cameo Echelberger  (cechelberger@venturaschools.org) Junior High Office   Geri Delaney Media Specialist Aide

School Nurse

  Mindy Scott Study Hall Monitor
         
         
Food Service  

Custodians

         
Kristie Christians Assistant Cook   Ron Trampel Elementary Custodian
Leila Coe Assistant Cook   Steve Cash Head Custodian
Joyce Hanson Assistant Cook   Scott Carpenter Evening Custodian
Kathy Hinrichs Assistant Cool      
Lorena Pannhoff Assistant Cook      
Linda Quackenbush Head Cook      
Lori Wreghitt Assistant Cook   Bus Drivers
     

Transportation Office

641-829-4448

Athletics/Cheerleading  

Steve Cash

Driver
      Steve Cox Driver
Chad Shaw JH Football Kevin Hanson Trans. Director
Val Imhoff JH Cheerleading   Bill Quigley Driver
Pete Svare JH XC and JH BB      
Brian Winkler JH Football & JH Girls Track      
Josh Banse 7th Grade Volleyball